Skip to content

Chocolate Playdough–word to the wise

February 22, 2011
tags:

So I saw this delightful idea for making chocolate-scented playdough and then letting the boys make little “candies’ to put in an empty Valentine heart box. Cute, right?

Well, when I was making the playdough I realized that I was out of cream of tarter. No big deal, right? Surely there is a substitute. So I quickly googled it and came up with an alternative. Someone even assured me in the comments to the post I found that it would work just fine for playdough.  Not so much.

Yes, I know. It looks like my son is playing with something he found in his diaper. I know, I know.  It did SMELL good at least.

We persisted and made a few candies, but I’ll have to buy some cream of tarter before we try this one again.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

