Skip to content

Is there a monster in YOUR playdoh?

November 8, 2010

When I saw this idea on Pink and Green Mama, I knew we had to try it.

I don’t know about you, but our playdoh sessions have been a little ho-hum lately. This was just what we needed to jazz things up again.

A few googly eyes, a few pipe cleaners, a bead or two and VOILA–monsters!

Aren’t they great?  I got to go to the “monster store” and pick out the ones I wanted to take home. Then we named them. One little guy even got to stay around  for a while.

I also like adding toothpicks and craft sticks to the Playdoh toy tub. The prickly creations remind me of porcupines. Also, I found the little one stringing beads on the toothpicks today–can you say “fine motor skills?”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

