Skip to content

Weekend Links-November 18

November 20, 2010

Autumn in France Emily Carr 1911

I’m afraid that I’ve broken a cardinal rule this week. I never, ever get out the Christmas decorations before Thanksgiving.  Until this week that is.  We have lots of plans next weekend, and I just didn’t want to fall farther behind so we got them down.

So far I have only hung the stockings, but I know the rest will follow soon. The kids are so excited. Pickle even went to bed in his Santa hat tonight. It’s going to be a long month+ to Christmas I’m afraid.

Here are some of my favorite finds this week:

  • I ran away with the carnival again. Some interesting stuff this week.
  • This “random act of culture”  of 650 people singing the Hallelujah chorus at a Macy’s makes me smile. I was also happy to learn the Knight Foundation is active in my community and sponsoring events like this across the country. I wonder where they will turn up next.
Leave a Reply

