Skip to content

Christmas Books–The Christmas Humbugs

December 13, 2010

We have a holiday tradition of reading Christmas themed books each day of December up to Christmas. I wrap them and put them under the tree, and each morning one of my sons gets to choose one to read.

I own most of them–collected at after-Christmas sales and elsewhere. Some of them are from the local library.

I know that I will have to be replacing some of them as they age, but I recently learned of dozens of new titles to choose from.

This week I’m going to share some of my favorites, beginning with . . .

The Christmas Humbugs

I love this one because it has really beautiful illustrations and a catchy little rhyme. It tells the story of three Christmas “humbugs” that sneak into a house to test its Christmas spirit. They cause all kinds of mischief, but it all turns out well.

It’s a great one for reading over and over. I look forward to its unwrapping each year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

