Skip to content

The Birthday Boy

January 7, 2011



It has been a bit busy around here. I feel like I am still sprinting since Christmas as we have had birthday festivities all week and more to come this weekend. However, the end is in sight!

We made some super cool recycled crayons that I will post on next week. You don’t want to miss it as my sweet and smart hubby came up with some clever ways to make the process easier.

I’ve been knee deep in the annual birthday photo slideshow that I require myself to finish BEFORE the birthday party knowing that it (like all my scrapbooks) will never get done otherwise.

I did have a bright spot when my son requested broccoli and tomatoes served at this birthday dinner at his grandmother’s house. Broccoli, really? You are a better soul than I my son.

Of course, busting his brother’s lip for the fourth time in a week due to carelessness kind of evened things out 🙂 Ah, life with boys!

Can’t believe I have been a mom for six years. What a glorious blessing it all is.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

