Skip to content

Homeschool Post Swap Buddy

February 21, 2011

I participated in my first Homeschool Post  Swap! It was exciting to get my very own care package in the mail from another homeschooling mom. My swap buddy Cari of Mud, Pencils, and Tinfoil sent me this great package full of treats from her state of California as well as homeschooling goodies.  Cari–those Toffee Almonds were YUM-O!

Here is the treasure:

  • Homeschool magazines
  • Dish towel
  • Paper clip holder
  • Large paper clips
  • Erasers
  • Toffee Almonds
  • Twizzlers
  • Odd/Even game
  • Firefighter picture book
  • Rice cakes
  • Werthers candies
  • Dinosaur sandwich cutter
  • Reusable Shopping Bag
  • Not pictured–two monster trucks which the boys took off with as soon as we opened the box!

I know! Can you believe it? You can see what I sent her over here. I really like how she sent me some local California treats. I tried to figure out how to ship her Cheerwine and Moon Pies, but I think I need to find more mail-friendly Carolina treats 🙂

The Feb/March Swap is signing up now!

Thanks Cari!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cari permalink
    February 24, 2011 1:46 am

    Glad you like the almonds. They are one of my guilty pleasures. : )

Leave a Reply

