Skip to content

Weekend Links 2/27/2011

February 27, 2011

 

My littlest one turned 3 today! I can hardly believe it.

You’ll forgive my tiredness. I had the wretched stomach bug Friday, which wiped me out for an entire day. Now I am in recovery from a sugar coma following the birthday festivities this afternoon.

Enjoy these posts that piqued my interest this week:

• Finally reading THIS! Found it at Sam’s Club for $10.23

• This blog post about the disease of PERFECTION will really hit home. It made me remember that the Law can only lead to death, but HIS GRACE brings life. Are we sharing grace or law with our children, with ourselves?

• Do you know how to get past the “OK Plateau?”

• Totally going to the thrift store to get a sweater to make this from MADE

• Adding “crazy quilting” to my life list after reading this post about the Aloha Quilt

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

