Skip to content

Books for Boys: I Ain’t Gonna Paint No More

September 5, 2011

We first discovered this gem of a book–I Ain’t Gonna Paint No More! by Karen Beaumont– at our local library when Pickle was little. It is a fun little romp through colors and body parts with a catchy rhyme and chorus–“I ain’t gonna paint no more, no more. I ain’t gonna paint no more . . . ”

Here is Pickle’s review of the book:

It’s funny. It is sure to make your kid laugh until they cry. The kid in this book always says “I ain’t gonna paint no more.” It is so funny! He takes a bath twice in the same book. I’m always like “poor dog.” At the end the dog is dressed up like an Easter bunny. He has floppy ears. You should read it! It’s pretty good. I’m telling you now you should read it!

I love David Catrow’s illustrations. They use black and white with touches of color in the beginning followed by more and more color throughout.

Your kids will love this book and you will too!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

